Personal Defense
All handgun permit classes are NOT the same. Learn 2 Shoot Handgun Training Academy is your full time, professional handgun training academy. Your personsal defense is far too important to trust to the hobbyist and test teachers.

Official TN Handgun Permit Class:
We teach the official Handgun Carry Premit Class that is required by the State of Tennessee.  
You must take and pass this class in order to obtain a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit. In the State of Tennessee with a handgun carry permit you may open or conceal carry it's your choice. Without a permit you may do neither. You must have a permit to carry a gun in Tennessee.
With your Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit you may carry your handgun in 36 other states. When in another state you must carry in accordance with their laws. Know what their laws are before you go.
Your range fee is paid for you on the day of the class. If you want to stay after class & shoot more you can.


Advanced Training
Next Step Handgun
Training Class


Okay, so you have your Handgun Permit. Now what? What is your Next Step? In this class we teach you a series of skill development drills designed to improve your situational awareness, target distinction, target acquisition and improve your performance. You will train both in the classroom and on the range. 
We teach you how to draw from a hip holster both open and conceal carry. One handed shooting. Weak handed shooting. Point shooting, close quarters shooting. double taps, triple taps.

Upon completion of this class you should have an understanding of where you need to improve and how to improve your handgun shooting ability. This is a one day class the cost is $80. (regular price $160) This class must be paid for in advance. Max. 6 students per class.
The next Next Step Class will be held on May 30, 2018 and another one on July 25, 2018.


Refresher Class:  (Recommended at least every two years)

The Refresher Class is for anyone that already has a valid TN Handgun Permit and/or wants to "sit in" on a class. The Refresher Class is available for only $25 on any date that we already have a Handgun Permit Class scheduled. Please note "Refresher Class" on the registration form.


NOTE:

Please see the list of scheduled classes below. Select a class on a date that you can attend. Then click on the "Registration" tab at the top of the page, scroll down to the registration form and fill it out. You will receive a confirmation e-mail after we are able to transfer your information to the class roster. Provided you provide us with a valid e-mail address. The confirmation e-mail is NOT automatically sent by the system. If you have a problem with the system please call 615-809-9692 to register over the phone, Thanks.

Please be on time, all Handgun Permit Classes start at 7:30am. Park in the main part of the parking lot. Bring your unloaded handgun into the classroom. Leave all ammo and your cell phone in your car. 
If you have a Gift Certificate you must bring it with you on the day of the class. Please dress according to the weather as the range is outside. Please bring a folding chair to use at the range as seating it limited.
Please make sure your are available ALL DAY with NO schedule conflicts. 

Seats are limited! If for any reason you can't attend a class you signed up for please let us know ASAP by calling (615) 809-9692.
You can pay by credit card with the Pay Pal link on the registration page, by phone or in person (call before you come by) in advance of your class. Otherwise please bring cash on the day of the class. No checks, No e-checks, No credit card on the day of the class.


Thanks, Dennis


After you sign up for a class

After you sign up for a class go to the state's website and apply for your Handgun Carry Permit at: 
https://dl.safety.tn.gov/_/
The state's system will immediately issue you an application number, it's all numbers no letters. Bring your application number with you to class (write it down or print it off). We need your application number to report your scores to the state. After we report your scores your application number you will use that number to get your permit from the state.


After you choose a date for your class. Scroll to the top of this page click on "Registration". Scroll down to the registration form. Fill out the registration form completely then click on submit.

A confirmation e-mail is NOT automatically sent. We will send you confirmation e-mail ASAP.

*Schedule of upcoming Handgun Permit classes

All the classes listed below still have open seats.

When a class gets full we will remove that date from the list.

(Weekend dates in red)

*All Handgun Carry Permit Classes start at 7:30am Please arrive 15 to 20 minutes early to fill out paperwork. Park in the main part of the parking lot, bring your handgun in unloaded. Leave ALL ammo in your car.

If you need to cancel or change your class date please let us know by calling 615-809-9692
Thanks
Dennis

Gift Certificates Available
Learn 2 Shoot Handgun Training Academy
More Classes, Better Instruction, No Hidden Charges !
Your Full Time, Professional Handgun Training Academy.

Scheduled Classes

August 2018 Class Dates:  4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 18, 19, 22, 25, 26, 

We have Official TN Handgun Permit Classes scheduled almost every weekend day and some weekdays. Please scroll down to the list of scheduled classes below to choose a date for your class.


July 2018 Class Dates:  8, 13, 14, 15, 17, 19, 21, 22, 28, 29.

July 25, Next Step Handgun Training Class (3 seats left)

June 2018 Class Dates: 14, 16, 20, 23, 24, 30